David Copperfield

Written by: Charles Dickens

Published by Express publishing

Level : 3

His father dies before David is born, but he is a very happy young boy - until his mother marries cruel Mr Murdstone. This is only the first of many changes, both good and bad, that David faces as he grows up and finally becomes a famous writer. This well-loved story invites us to share David´s happiness and sorrow, and get to know all the fascinating people, both good and bad, he meets along the way.

Chapter 1

My life Begins

Chapter 2

My New School

Chapter 3

Mr Micawber

Chapter 4

A New Home

Chapter 5

I Return to London

Chapter 6


Other books:
The latest reader:

Chapter 7

Wedding Bells

Chapter 8

A Shocking Secret

Chapter 9

The Truth is Told

Chapter 10

The Shipwreck

Chapter 11

Sad Goodbyes

Chapter 12

Happiness at last